*Barbie turns 50*

margauxlangeetsy

Twenty years ago my sister and I would make our Barbies fight over who got to date Ken, not intentionally, that’s just how we ended up playing.  I preffered my Mom’s vintage Barbies over my own, only because I chopped all their hair short and put Vaseline in it  to act as a styling product.  Sorry Mom, I know you loved those dolls…but you knew how I played so you must have known they would never stay in the same condition as they were when you gave them to me.

So on March 9th is the official celebration, hard to beleive the years have gone by so fast.  I wonder if my daughter will ever have interest in Barbie, or any glamour doll that is.  Only time will tell. 

heysayloretsy

margauxlange-1etsy

heysaylor-1

Jewellery by Margaux Lange, and greeting cards by Hey Saylor.

1 Comment

Filed under etsy, tribute

One response to “*Barbie turns 50*

  1. Jodie

    *sigh*… how I loved my Barbies. I never did have a Ken doll, but the New Kids on the Block dolls were good substitutes. :)
    I especially like how the dog is humping Barbie’s leg in this last photo… HA!

Leave a Reply

