*organic cupcakes*

Saturday was the LFO Tarts & Crafts sale that chelsy anne jewellery successfully participated in.  There were many great vendors at the show.  My husband supported four of them{to be blogged about later}.  One vendor in particular left the scene a couple of hours early because they sold out of product. Three hundred cupcakes to be exact.  Three Cheers Cupcakes is who I am talking about.  My husband is so funny about this situation with these two girls Dee & Kristin…

Here’s what happened;  Shaun noticed that there were cupcakes a few tables down from our set up so he was hungry for chocolate.  This is the first time I have ever seen him buy a cupcake {he was hungry!}.  As he was walking back to me he was literally freaking out about how this was the best chocolate cupcake he has ever had, and how it had chili in it to spice it up.  He wouldn’t stop, so I asked him if they now had gluten-free because every time I saw these girls at a show they never did.  This time was a YES!  So I went down to get my chocolate gluten-free and organic cupcake.  Wow, mine too was one of the best cupcakes I’d ever eaten.  So I was curious if they did weddings so I could grab a couple of business cards from them to add to my collection of reputable  vendors I walked down to ask.  They told me that they used to do weddings, but they don’t anymore **in fact** they are way to busy that they are only doing two more shows and then closing their business.  {WHAT?}  They are too busy so they are closing?  They could cut down on their day jobs, or sell their recipes, or open up shop and hire people. or just hire people to assist.  When I told my husband what they had said he couldn’t believe it.  he had to go back and ask them for himself.  He told them this “Look, I am a guy, I don’t care about cupcakes, I would never talk about cupcakes… to anyone.  But this was seriously the best fricken cupcake I’ve ever had. My wife told me you are closing your doors?  I can’t believe it…”

Seriously these organic cupcakes are so good, it’s making my husband and I crazy to think that these girls are closing.

You can contact Three Cheers Cupcakes by writing to ThreeCheersCupcakes@gmail.com and you can follow them on facebook here.  Maybe something magical will happen.

2 Comments

Filed under eco tuesdays

2 responses to “*organic cupcakes*

  1. A friend gave me a coconut cupcake she got at LFO on Sat. I ate it on Monday and it was still FRIGGIN AWESOME!

  2. Dee

    Hi Chelsy!

    Thanks so much for your kind words! It is days like Saturday that make me very sad about closing our doors because it was so much fun to meet people like you and Shaun who really liked the goodies we created. We had such a fun day! :)

    As you know, change is the only constant. And, things have changed a lot for Kris and I since starting this business. We still love baking and cupcakes, but it is time for new projects.

    I, for one, won’t be disappearing from the food world altogether. I plan on taking some pastry classes at the Natural Gourmet Institute in NYC and specializing in vegan gluten-free baking (cuz I’m now vegan and GF!). Once that is done, I’ll surely be looking for an opportunity to put this new knowledge to use! Baking runs in my veins, so I can’t imagine not getting back into it, in some shape or form.

    I’ll keep you posted!

    In the meantime, you can get your last fix of cupcakes at VegFest on May 30th. We’ll have a full spread of decadent cupcakes (including the chili-chocolate one and some gluten-free ones). It would be great to see you there!

    Much love,

    Dee

Leave a Reply

